Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Eclipse Medical Wellness vs Bioverse
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Eclipse Medical Wellness
Cost-first shoppers who want colorado residents wanting a small, locally-run telehealth weight-loss practice.
Visit Eclipse Medical WellnessBioverse
Shoppers in one of Bioverse's 18 served states willing to prepay 6 months upfront for the lowest rate.
Visit BioverseThe verdict
Eclipse Medical Wellness takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 47 to 46. Eclipse Medical Wellness is a small, Colorado-only telehealth weight-loss practice offering clinician-led care with lab monitoring and optional medication support. Bioverse still earns a C — Shoppers in one of Bioverse's 18 served states willing to prepay 6 months upfront for the lowest rate.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Eclipse Medical Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Eclipse Medical Wellness | Bioverse |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 47/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $129/mo (starting dose, prepay plan, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,548 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #449 | #452 |
Eclipse Medical Wellness
47/100Where the value is
- Emphasizes lab monitoring and lifestyle guidance alongside medication
- Direct phone and email contact suggests a smaller, more personal practice
The tradeoffs
- Serves Colorado only -- not a national option for most shoppers
- No specific GLP-1 drug (semaglutide/tirzepatide) named anywhere in fetched content
Bioverse
46/100Where the value is
- Established, well-reviewed GLP-1 telehealth brand
- Explicit, published list of 18 states served (transparent about limited coverage)
- LegitScript badge displayed on-site
The tradeoffs
- Headline 'starting at' price requires a full 6-month upfront prepayment -- not a real monthly rate
- Two different landing pages on the same domain advertise two different 'starting' prices ($99 vs $129) for what appears to be the same prepay structure
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Bioverse, Inc. dba Bioverse in September 2025. We still list and link to Bioverse; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.