Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
DreamHug Medical vs Levers Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
DreamHug Medical
Cost-first shoppers who want money-back-guaranteed semaglutide eval with a public Florida address.
Visit DreamHug MedicalLevers Health
Shoppers interested in a separate low-dose/microdosing GLP-1 tier alongside standard semaglutide or tirzepatide programs.
Visit Levers HealthThe verdict
DreamHug Medical and Levers Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 57/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with DreamHug Medical (ranked #302, a hair above #307) — Cost-first shoppers who want money-back-guaranteed semaglutide eval with a public Florida address. But Levers Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs DreamHug Medical.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | DreamHug Medical | Levers Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 57/100 | 57/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $188/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $247/mo (1.25 mg dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $238/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $296/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,256 | $2,964 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,856 | $3,552 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #302 | #307 |
DreamHug Medical
57/100Where the value is
- Florida business address disclosed publicly (Pompano Beach, FL) — more transparency than many DTC competitors
- 100% money-back guarantee if you're not approved
- Telehealth-only with claimed all-50-state coverage via an 11,000-doctor network
The tradeoffs
- Tirzepatide not mentioned — semaglutide-only, narrower scope than competitors
- Pricing not disclosed — fully gated behind sign-up
Levers Health
57/100Where the value is
- Free shipping stated on every plan ('Free shipping. always.')
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered, plus a distinct low-dose/microdose GLP-1 product line advertised from $123/mo
- Named LLC legal entity (Levers Health LLC) rather than an anonymous storefront
The tradeoffs
- No pharmacy or prescribing physician is named anywhere — only generic 'a state-licensed pharmacy' and 'Licensed Medical Doctors' language
- The higher-dose 'Max Subscription' (semaglutide, up to 2.5mg/wk) and tirzepatide 'Low-Dose Plan' prices are not disclosed on their own product pages
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.