Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Eviora MD

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade A

CoreAge Rx

Anyone who wants one flat monthly price they can plan a full year around, on either molecule, without signing a contract.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C

Eviora MD

People who want a provider-led compounded GLP-1 plan with regular check-ins and are willing to get a quote before committing.

Visit Eviora MD

The verdict

Higher score · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 41. CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee. Eviora MD still earns a C — People who want a provider-led compounded GLP-1 plan with regular check-ins and are willing to get a quote before committing.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
20

Nationwide Access

98
24

Formulation Options

84
40

Clinical Oversight

90
74

Contract Flexibility

95
61

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxEviora MD
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10041/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188—
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788—
CoverageAll 50 statesNot published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#1#595

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • One price at every dose: semaglutide is $99 from 0.25 mg up to 2.5 mg, and tirzepatide is $149 from 2.5 mg up to 15 mg
  • No membership fee, no insurance needed and no long-term contract, and the price you lock in at checkout stays put as your dose rises
  • If the doctor decides a prescription isn't right for you, CoreAge refunds the medication portion of your payment

The tradeoffs

  • Not the lowest price around: 35 of the 434 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • You pay before the doctor reviews your case, and if you aren't approved the FAQ promises a 100% refund while the refund policy keeps a $50 to $100 consultation fee
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Eviora MD

41/100

Where the value is

  • Says programs are flat-rate, with no consultation charge and no surcharge when your dose changes
  • $0 if a provider doesn't approve you
  • Includes dose titration, structured check-ins and secure messaging with the care team

The tradeoffs

  • No program shows a price; the only figure is a "from $149/mo" new-patient offer that isn't tied to a specific medication
  • The pharmacy and the medical group are not named
Visit Eviora MD

Full Eviora MD review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons