Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs Dr. Arevitalize
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxDr. Arevitalize
Shoppers willing to run the BMI calculator before seeing any price, since none is published on the public site.
Visit Dr. ArevitalizeThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 48. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Dr. Arevitalize still earns a C — Shoppers willing to run the BMI calculator before seeing any price, since none is published on the public site.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | Dr. Arevitalize |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #1 | #433 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Dr. Arevitalize
48/100Where the value is
- LegitScript certification badge displayed on the homepage
- A 30-day return policy is explicitly published for unopened items, with typical delivery stated as 3-5 business days
- Offers both injectable and oral-capsule GLP-1 formats per the site's Weight Loss category structure
The tradeoffs
- No dollar figure for semaglutide or tirzepatide appears anywhere in the accessible public site — pricing is disclosed only after completing the BMI-calculator/intake flow
- No compounding pharmacy, medical director, or individual prescriber is named on any accessible page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.