Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Collective vs Midtown Express Pharmacy

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade C

Collective

Shoppers who will stay on treatment for a full year, where the annual membership divides down over twelve months rather than landing on one.

Visit Collective
VS
Grade C

Midtown Express Pharmacy

Nashville-area patients who want a local pharmacy to fill prescriptions they already have.

Visit Midtown Express Pharmacy

The verdict

Higher score · CollectiveGrade C vs C

Collective takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 65 to 36. Collective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable. Midtown Express Pharmacy still earns a C — Nashville-area patients who want a local pharmacy to fill prescriptions they already have.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Collective.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

66
45

Price Transparency

72
30

Nationwide Access

66
24

Formulation Options

66
40

Clinical Oversight

65
24

Contract Flexibility

43
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCollectiveMidtown Express Pharmacy
Cost-Efficiency Index65/10036/100
Semaglutide / mo$59/moFor the medication, plus a required $199/year membership billed separatelyNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$69/moFor the medication, plus the same required $199/year membershipNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$708—
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$828—
Coverage44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA)Not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#164#623

Collective

65/100

Where the value is

  • Both figures are medication prices rather than a care fee with the drug billed on top, and both appear before any intake
  • The membership covers unlimited doctor messaging, check-ins, dose adjustments, nutrition support and express cold shipping, all itemized
  • A 21-day free trial precedes the first membership charge, and the trial's auto-conversion is stated plainly

The tradeoffs

  • The headline "Get GLP-1s at $59/month" leaves out the mandatory $199 annual membership, which appears only in a card panel, a small disclaimer and the FAQ
  • The membership is annual and auto-renewing, and all membership fees are non-refundable with no partial-period refund — so the cheapest medication price here cannot be bought for one month
Visit Collective

Full Collective review →

Midtown Express Pharmacy

36/100

Where the value is

  • Nashville neighborhood pharmacy serving the area since 2012
  • Offers refills, prescription transfers, home delivery, multi-dose packaging and medication synchronization
  • Does non-sterile compounding and lists a street address and phone number

The tradeoffs

  • Doesn't prescribe; you need a prescription from your own provider
  • Doesn't list semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 weight-loss program
Visit Midtown Express Pharmacy

Full Midtown Express Pharmacy review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons