Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Coivas vs Human+

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #284

Coivas

Shoppers wanting a named, verifiable prescribing physician (NPI-checkable) behind a nationwide compounded GLP-1 service.

Visit Coivas
VS
Grade C · #287

Human+

Cost-first shoppers who want pharmacy-wholesale pricing via a flat membership, in any state.

Visit Human+

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Coivas and Human+ tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 58/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Coivas (ranked #284, a hair above #287) — Shoppers wanting a named, verifiable prescribing physician (NPI-checkable) behind a nationwide compounded GLP-1 service. But Human+ is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Coivas.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

63
45

Price Transparency

78
54

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
40

Clinical Oversight

85
83

Contract Flexibility

20
41

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoivasHuman+
Cost-Efficiency Index58/10058/100
Semaglutide / mo$119/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$199/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,428
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#284#287

Coivas

58/100

Where the value is

  • Named prescribing physician with checkable NPI (Dr. Sean Arora, NPI 1841729449)
  • LegitScript approval seal displayed
  • Claims availability in all 50 states

The tradeoffs

  • 'Starting at' pricing could not be confirmed as the genuine ongoing rate -- pricing subpages were unreachable (404)
  • No single named compounding pharmacy -- varies by location/medication
Visit Coivas

Full Coivas review →

Human+

58/100

Where the value is

  • Cost-transparent model: a flat monthly membership with prescriptions billed at pharmacy-wholesale cost instead of marked up
  • Available via telehealth in all 50 states
  • Filled by US 503A compounding pharmacies and reviewed by board-certified US-licensed clinicians

The tradeoffs

  • Specific GLP-1 medications and pricing are not published — you only see them after starting the intake
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
Visit Human+

Full Human+ review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons