Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
ClickSlim vs Velvet Rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
ClickSlim
Shoppers focused on tirzepatide/GIP who are comfortable confirming their state coverage directly and accounting for the post-intro price bump.
Visit ClickSlimVelvet Rx
Cost-first shoppers who want comparing entry-level compounded GLP-1 prices across three formulations, for shoppers who don't need pharmacy/prescriber transparency up front.
Visit Velvet RxThe verdict
ClickSlim and Velvet Rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 49/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with ClickSlim (ranked #420, a hair above #427) — Shoppers focused on tirzepatide/GIP who are comfortable confirming their state coverage directly and accounting for the post-intro price bump. But Velvet Rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs ClickSlim.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | ClickSlim | Velvet Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $299/mo (starting dose, promotional rate, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #420 | #427 |
ClickSlim
49/100Where the value is
- LegitScript Verified seal displayed
- Named, credentialed Medical Director (Dr. Nichola Patton, NP)
- HIPAA compliant per site claims
The tradeoffs
- Headline $299/month price explicitly rises to $349/month after the intro period -- not the real ongoing rate
- No specific compounding pharmacy partner named
Velvet Rx
49/100Where the value is
- Free overnight shipping explicitly stated
- 'Cancel anytime' — no long-term contract claimed
- Offers three formulation choices (injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide, and an oral GLP-1) — more format options than most peers in this batch
The tradeoffs
- All three advertised prices are 'as low as' floors; the site never discloses what a standard maintenance dose costs
- No named medical director, prescriber, or compounding pharmacy anywhere on the marketing site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.