Skip to content
WeighLab

Carocare Wellness vs UR Meds

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Carocare Wellness

Provider comparison

Houston-area patients comfortable with a dose-by-dose price ladder and dealing directly with a local clinic rather than a national app.

Semaglutide / month
$180/mo0.25 mg starting dose, compounded; higher tiers $210–$330
Tirzepatide / month
$200/mo2.5 mg dose, compounded
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

UR Meds

Provider comparison

Patients who want several telehealth services in one account and can confirm the exact drug, dose and renewal price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Carocare Wellness
1 state
UR Meds
All 50 states + DC (per terms; services vary)

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Carocare Wellness

UR Meds

Semaglutide / month
Carocare Wellness: $180/mo0.25 mg starting dose, compounded; higher tiers $210–$330
UR Meds: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Carocare Wellness: $200/mo2.5 mg dose, compounded
UR Meds: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Carocare Wellness: $2,160
UR Meds: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Carocare Wellness: $2,400
UR Meds: —
State availability
Carocare Wellness: 1 state
UR Meds: All 50 states + DC (per terms; services vary)
Oral / sublingual option listed
Carocare Wellness: Not listed
UR Meds: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Carocare Wellness: Not confirmed
UR Meds: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Carocare Wellness: October 2026
UR Meds: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Carocare Wellness

Houston-area patients comfortable with a dose-by-dose price ladder and dealing directly with a local clinic rather than a national app.

Reasons to consider it

  • Transparent, itemized month-by-month price ladder rather than a vague 'starting at' teaser
  • 3-month bundle pricing available for modest savings
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide

What to weigh up

  • Semaglutide rises from $180 to $330 and tirzepatide from $200 to $350 across the six listed monthly dose steps
  • Compounding pharmacies and individual prescribers are not named
  • The clinic serves Houston and nearby patients rather than a verified nationwide telehealth footprint

UR Meds

Patients who want several telehealth services in one account and can confirm the exact drug, dose and renewal price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Terms name RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx
  • States service in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., with treatment restrictions
  • Uses the OpenLoop clinician network

What to weigh up

  • The limited-time $179 GLP-1 figure does not identify the medication or dose
  • Regular treatment prices and plan terms require confirmation
  • Cancel at least 72 hours before renewal

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Carocare WellnessUR Meds
Normalized Cost/Month
Carocare Wellness:
52/100
UR Meds:
45/100
Price Transparency
Carocare Wellness:
78/100
UR Meds:
60/100
Nationwide Access
Carocare Wellness:
42/100
UR Meds:
86/100
Formulation Options
Carocare Wellness:
66/100
UR Meds:
40/100
Clinical Oversight
Carocare Wellness:
78/100
UR Meds:
78/100
Contract Flexibility
Carocare Wellness:
41/100
UR Meds:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.