Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Call-On-Doc vs Nucore Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Call-On-Doc
Shoppers who already have insurance covering a branded GLP-1 and want a low-cost consult subscription to get the prescription written.
Visit Call-On-DocNucore Health
Shoppers who want a single flat monthly price regardless of dose and don't need tirzepatide.
Visit Nucore HealthThe verdict
Call-On-Doc and Nucore Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Call-On-Doc (ranked #336, a hair above #341) — Shoppers who already have insurance covering a branded GLP-1 and want a low-cost consult subscription to get the prescription written. But Nucore Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Call-On-Doc.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Call-On-Doc | Nucore Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #336 | #341 |
Call-On-Doc
55/100Where the value is
- LegitScript seal displayed, with 50-state coverage claimed via a state-selection dropdown
- Low-cost visit subscription tiers ($24.99-$49.99/mo) that include multiple free visits per month, cheaper than most one-off telehealth consult fees
- Explicitly lets patients use their own insurance at their own pharmacy, which can be dramatically cheaper than a self-pay compounded-GLP-1 subscription for insured patients
The tradeoffs
- No fixed medication price exists anywhere on the site — actual drug cost depends entirely on the patient's own insurance and pharmacy, so it cannot be compared apples-to-apples against competitors with a published price
- Uninsured or underinsured patients could pay full retail branded-drug price (often $1,000+/month) with no compounded fallback offered here
Nucore Health
55/100Where the value is
- Flat $299/month price for semaglutide regardless of dose tier, easy to budget
- LegitScript certification badge displayed
- Claims nationwide coverage across all 50 states
The tradeoffs
- No tirzepatide pricing found
- Named pharmacy partner (Fullscript) is atypical for compounded injectables, unclear who actually fulfills the semaglutide prescription
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.