Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Bioverse vs Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Bioverse
Shoppers in one of Bioverse's 18 served states willing to prepay 6 months upfront for the lowest rate.
Visit BioverseGenesis Lifestyle Medicine
Cost-first shoppers who want in-person med-spa GLP-1 across a real multi-state footprint, if you're comfortable calling for pricing rather than seeing it online.
Visit Genesis Lifestyle MedicineThe verdict
Bioverse and Genesis Lifestyle Medicine tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Bioverse (ranked #452, a hair above #459) — Shoppers in one of Bioverse's 18 served states willing to prepay 6 months upfront for the lowest rate. But Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Bioverse.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Bioverse | Genesis Lifestyle Medicine |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $129/mo (starting dose, prepay plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,548 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 8 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #452 | #459 |
Bioverse
46/100Where the value is
- Established, well-reviewed GLP-1 telehealth brand
- Explicit, published list of 18 states served (transparent about limited coverage)
- LegitScript badge displayed on-site
The tradeoffs
- Headline 'starting at' price requires a full 6-month upfront prepayment -- not a real monthly rate
- Two different landing pages on the same domain advertise two different 'starting' prices ($99 vs $129) for what appears to be the same prepay structure
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Bioverse, Inc. dba Bioverse in September 2025. We still list and link to Bioverse; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
46/100Where the value is
- 16 physical clinics confirmed by name across 8 states, allowing genuine in-person visits and injections rather than pure telehealth
- Confirmed dual modality — the nav explicitly lists both compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound on the same platform
- LegitScript verification badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing is published anywhere reached — /pricing and /weight-loss both 404, and the homepage gives no dollar figure for any of the five listed weight-loss products
- Location count could not be confirmed at the dataset's previously-recorded '18' — the live homepage states 16
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.