Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Bioverse vs 10rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Bioverse
Shoppers in one of Bioverse's 18 served states willing to prepay 6 months upfront for the lowest rate.
Visit Bioverse10rx
Shoppers comfortable prepaying a full 3-month block once pricing is revealed in the quiz flow.
Visit 10rxThe verdict
Bioverse and 10rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Bioverse (ranked #452, a hair above #455) — Shoppers in one of Bioverse's 18 served states willing to prepay 6 months upfront for the lowest rate. But 10rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Bioverse.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Bioverse | 10rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $129/mo (starting dose, prepay plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,548 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #452 | #455 |
Bioverse
46/100Where the value is
- Established, well-reviewed GLP-1 telehealth brand
- Explicit, published list of 18 states served (transparent about limited coverage)
- LegitScript badge displayed on-site
The tradeoffs
- Headline 'starting at' price requires a full 6-month upfront prepayment -- not a real monthly rate
- Two different landing pages on the same domain advertise two different 'starting' prices ($99 vs $129) for what appears to be the same prepay structure
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Bioverse, Inc. dba Bioverse in September 2025. We still list and link to Bioverse; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
10rx
46/100Where the value is
- Named founder physician (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) with a public provider roster
- Flat price promise -- 'your price stays the same across available strengths' even if dose changes
- Free shipping advertised
The tradeoffs
- No dollar pricing published anywhere on the public site -- fully gated behind the quiz/checkout
- Quarterly-only billing structure (3 months upfront) makes month-to-month cost comparison impossible without completing intake
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.