Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
BetterMe Rx vs MANÜ Telehealth
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
BetterMe Rx
Shoppers comfortable completing an intake form before seeing a real price.
Visit BetterMe RxMANÜ Telehealth
Shoppers who don't mind starting an application before seeing real dose-tier pricing or confirming state eligibility.
Visit MANÜ TelehealthThe verdict
BetterMe Rx and MANÜ Telehealth tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with BetterMe Rx (ranked #353, a hair above #357) — Shoppers comfortable completing an intake form before seeing a real price. But MANÜ Telehealth is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs BetterMe Rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | BetterMe Rx | MANÜ Telehealth |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $122/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $152/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,464 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,824 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #353 | #357 |
BetterMe Rx
54/100Where the value is
- LegitScript certification verifiably displayed (seal + ID 35257731)
- Names its compounding pharmacy (Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Tampa FL)
- Serves all 50 states per its own FAQ
The tradeoffs
- No actual medication price is published anywhere on the public site -- only a '$300 off first order' promo
- No named individual medical director, only generic provider network names
MANÜ Telehealth
54/100Where the value is
- LegitScript verification seal displayed on the site
- Describes a genuine physician-prescribing process
- Uses a named 503A U.S. pharmacy category for dispensing
The tradeoffs
- Per-day pricing framing obscures the true monthly cost, which is never shown directly
- Inconsistent per-day figures appeared across different page instances ($4/day vs $5/day)
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.