Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

AVArx vs Belle Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #267

AVArx

Shoppers who want a low advertised entry price and are comfortable getting exact dosing/cost only after a provider evaluation.

Visit AVArx
VS
Grade C · #268

Belle Health

Cost-first shoppers who want flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing that doesn't rise as the dose increases.

Visit Belle Health

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

AVArx and Belle Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 59/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with AVArx (ranked #267, a hair above #268) — Shoppers who want a low advertised entry price and are comfortable getting exact dosing/cost only after a provider evaluation. But Belle Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AVArx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

55
45

Price Transparency

30
54

Nationwide Access

86
86

Formulation Options

66
40

Clinical Oversight

84
76

Contract Flexibility

41
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecAVArxBelle Health
Cost-Efficiency Index59/10059/100
Semaglutide / mo$199/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$199/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#267#268

AVArx

59/100

Where the value is

  • Low advertised entry price ('GLP-1 care from $199')
  • LegitScript verification seal displayed on the page
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide evaluation

The tradeoffs

  • The $199 headline price is not broken out by drug or dose -- real per-medication cost is undisclosed
  • avarx.com (the intuitive domain) is actually a parked for-sale page, creating brand/domain confusion
Visit AVArx

Full AVArx review →

Belle Health

59/100

Where the value is

  • Flat-rate pricing explicitly stated not to increase at higher doses
  • Five named compounding pharmacy partners disclosed across its pages (BPI Labs, Hallandale Health, Boudreaux's, VialsRx, and others)
  • 2-day shipping stated as included in the price, with no separate shipping line item found

The tradeoffs

  • Tirzepatide price is inconsistent across Belle's own pages — $175/mo, $199/mo, and a $219 anchor all appear on different pages with no explanation
  • No state-coverage list found on any page read, despite an FAQ item promising one
Visit Belle Health

Full Belle Health review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Belle Health LLC dba Belle in February 2026. We still list and link to Belle Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons