Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Arc-1 vs Enara Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Arc-1
Shoppers comparing headline GLP-1 starting prices who will click into the specific product page rather than trust the homepage figure.
Visit Arc-1Enara Health
Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program.
Visit Enara HealthThe verdict
Arc-1 and Enara Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Arc-1 (ranked #431, a hair above #435) — Shoppers comparing headline GLP-1 starting prices who will click into the specific product page rather than trust the homepage figure. But Enara Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Arc-1.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Arc-1 | Enara Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 6 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #431 | #435 |
Arc-1
48/100Where the value is
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered, with LegitScript Certified badge displayed and linked for verification
- Free 1-3 day shipping and a free consultation stated as included, with no separate visit-fee line item found
- Named founder physician (Dr. Todd Stearns) rather than an anonymous entity
The tradeoffs
- The homepage price ($199.99/mo for both drugs) and each drug's own product page (tirzepatide shows $149/mo) do not agree — the number you see depends on which page you land on
- Every dose variant on both product pages was shown as sold out/unavailable during this review, so the advertised price cannot currently be tied to a specific mg dose
Enara Health
48/100Where the value is
- In-network with major insurers (UHC, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) -- can be far cheaper than cash-pay for covered patients
- Cites outcomes data ('22% weight loss at 18 months' with GLP-1s)
- Partner clinic network model rather than pure telehealth-only
The tradeoffs
- Only available via partner clinics in 6 (unnamed) states -- not nationwide
- No cash-pay price list -- unusable for comparison shoppers without matching insurance
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.