Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Aquivia Health vs Embody
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Aquivia Health
Cost-first shoppers who want clinician-reviewed compounded GLP-1 with optional branded upgrade.
Visit Aquivia HealthEmbody
Shoppers comparing low headline prices, who should confirm the actual charge at checkout given the company's own pages disagree.
Visit EmbodyThe verdict
Aquivia Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 62 to 59. Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound. Embody still earns a C — Shoppers comparing low headline prices, who should confirm the actual charge at checkout given the company's own pages disagree.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Aquivia Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Aquivia Health | Embody |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 62/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $179/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,148 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #217 | #221 |
Aquivia Health
62/100Where the value is
- Clinical care provided by Open Loop Healthcare Partners, PC — a reused, verified MSO network
- Named leadership: Steven Bishop MD (CMO), Phillip Gray PharmD (Chief Pharmacist), Tom Foster (President)
- Itemized public pricing: compounded semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $179/mo, Ozempic $1,299, Zepbound $1,399
The tradeoffs
- No public list of states served — you must complete intake to learn if your state qualifies
- No named 503A compounding pharmacy partner, limiting licensure verification
Embody
59/100Where the value is
- Flat pricing stated not to rise with dose or across months on the same plan
- No membership fee and no long-term contract — cancel anytime
- Four named compounding pharmacies across four different states, reducing single-facility risk
The tradeoffs
- The company's own pages quote different prices for the same product — $79/$129 on the main domain vs. $69/$119 (crossed out from a much higher $299/$349) on its paid-traffic landing pages — with no way from the page content alone to know which a given customer will actually be charged
- The $299/$349 'original' prices used as strikethrough anchors on the funnel pages are not explained or substantiated anywhere on the main site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.