Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
AM Rx vs Omzo
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
AM Rx
Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing brand-name GLP-1 copays, provided they choose the flat Bundle plan rather than the a-la-carte route whose true monthly cost the site doesn't fully disclose.
Visit AM RxOmzo
Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly assessable without pricing transparency; unsuitable to recommend confidently in a price comparison.
Visit OmzoThe verdict
AM Rx and Omzo tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 42/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with AM Rx (ranked #509, a hair above #514) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing brand-name GLP-1 copays, provided they choose the flat Bundle plan rather than the a-la-carte route whose true monthly cost the site doesn't fully disclose. But Omzo is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AM Rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | AM Rx | Omzo |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 42/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $297/mo (all doses, bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $449/mo (all doses, bundle, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,564 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $5,388 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #509 | #514 |
AM Rx
42/100Where the value is
- Insurance coordination for brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound/Mounjaro, quoting copays 'as little as $25 per month'
- A flat 'Bundle' pricing option ($297 semaglutide / $449 tirzepatide after a discounted first month) avoids the ambiguity of the a-la-carte route's undisclosed ongoing membership fee
- HSA/FSA accepted
The tradeoffs
- The headline 'starting as low as $151/$216 per month' figures require a separate ongoing membership fee that AM Rx's own FAQ never discloses the amount of — unlike sibling site RoenRx, which explicitly states $135/month for the equivalent membership
- No states list is published; the only geographic restriction disclosed is exclusion of government-insurance (Medicare/Medicaid) patients
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba AM RX in June 2026. We still list and link to AM Rx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Omzo
42/100Where the value is
- Broad multi-condition offering beyond weight loss (hormones, sexual health, skin, hair)
- States semaglutide and tirzepatide are both available
- Emphasizes licensed clinician review of every plan
The tradeoffs
- No pricing disclosed anywhere without completing a personal-data intake quiz
- No medical director named
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.