Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
AMP Health vs Better MedSpa
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
AMP Health
Patients in the MD/VA/DC region wanting an NP-led hormone-and-weight-management practice.
Visit AMP HealthBetter MedSpa
Shoppers who want an in-person Chicago/Illinois med spa GLP-1 program and are comparing the real month-to-month rate, not the quarterly-discounted headline.
Visit Better MedSpaThe verdict
AMP Health and Better MedSpa tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with AMP Health (ranked #451, a hair above #456) — Patients in the MD/VA/DC region wanting an NP-led hormone-and-weight-management practice. But Better MedSpa is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AMP Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | AMP Health | Better MedSpa |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $300/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $400/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,600 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,800 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 1 state |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #451 | #456 |
AMP Health
46/100Where the value is
- Named founder and clinical lead (Amanda Peyronel, CRNP)
- Transparent, low consultation fee for the weight-management visit ($100)
- Offers injectable GLP-1s alongside broader hormone therapy
The tradeoffs
- No actual semaglutide/tirzepatide drug pricing published anywhere on the site
- Limited to three states (MD, VA, DC) rather than a national telehealth footprint
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Dripgym Mobile Parent, LLC dba Amp Health in February 2026. We still list and link to AMP Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Better MedSpa
46/100Where the value is
- Named medical director, Dr. Brett Brechner, DO, publicly credited on-site
- Real dollar pricing published on the memberships page for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, broken out by 1-month vs. 3-month commitment
- Serves Illinois statewide via telehealth with an in-person Lincoln Park, Chicago location
The tradeoffs
- The treatment page's advertised 'Starting at $290' is the 3-month PREPAID rate, not the standing price -- month-to-month semaglutide is actually $300/month
- No pharmacy name, LegitScript certification, or lab/COA testing disclosure found anywhere on the site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.