Alternatives
Alternatives to Luma Meds
Luma Meds scores 56/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Not available to order. Every page on Luma Meds' website returns an error, so there's no way to sign up or order. The programs below sell GLP-1 treatment to patients directly.
Luma Meds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $140/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- $140/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
3 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Luma Meds's $140 a month. 1 of the 8 lists tirzepatide for less than its $140 a month.
Luma Meds was a telehealth platform selling compounded GLP-1s; every page on its website now returns an error.
Best for: Shoppers comfortable starting an intake flow to see real dose-specific pricing, since the public price is a blended promo figure.
What Luma Meds does well
- LegitScript Certified seal is present and links to a working verification page
- Clear compliance disclaimers about not practicing medicine directly
- Uses 503A/503B licensed compounding pharmacies per its own policy language
- Simple, low-friction homepage pricing headline
Why readers look for an alternative
- Headline price is a discounted promo ('$50 OFF'), not a transparent baseline rate
- No per-drug (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide) price breakdown visible without starting intake
- No named medical director or clinical leadership anywhere on the site
- No named compounding pharmacy partner
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Luma Meds: $41/mo less for semaglutide · $9/mo more for tirzepatide
- 02C54/ 100Index
WellMedr
PartnerNames its pharmacy, its clinician network and the FDA's compounding caveat right on the pricing page — then quotes only sale prices for its compounded plans and bills on a cycle its own pages describe as four weeks in one place and 21 days in another.
- Sema
- Not disclosedSale price only, no standing rate
- Tirz
- Not disclosed"Starting at" only, no standing rate
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Luma Meds: also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 03C59/ 100Index
RNK Health
PartnerCompounded semaglutide from $197 a month and tirzepatide from $297, with the doctor visit, medication, supplies and shipping in one monthly price you can cancel.
- Sema
- From $197/moCompounded, month to month
- Tirz
- From $297/moCompounded, month to month
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Luma Meds: $57/mo more for semaglutide · $157/mo more for tirzepatide
- 04C61/ 100Index
Lttl
PartnerLttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies.
- Sema
- $99 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill
- Tirz
- $149 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Luma Meds: $41/mo less for semaglutide · $9/mo more for tirzepatide · offers an oral option
- 05C50/ 100Index
EverPrime
PartnerEverPrime offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with optional membership pricing, video care and six-month metabolic labs; confirm the prepaid total and renewal terms.
- Sema
- $249Standard one-month plan; optional membership pricing
- Tirz
- $329Standard one-month plan; optional membership pricing
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 06C65/ 100Index
MyDrHank
PartnerEvery price this site advertises is a twelve-month prepay rate — its price display returns the cheapest term by design — so the real month-to-month cost is $249-$349, not the "from $171" on the page.
- Sema
- $249/moOral, $259/mo injectable (yearly prepay: $171 / $178)
- Tirz
- $349/moMonth-to-month ($240/mo only on a year prepaid)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Luma Meds: $109/mo more for semaglutide · $209/mo more for tirzepatide · offers an oral option
- 07C65/ 100Index
Collective
PartnerCollective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable.
- Sema
- $59/moFor the medication, plus a required $199/year membership billed separately
- Tirz
- $69/moFor the medication, plus the same required $199/year membership
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Luma Meds: $81/mo less for semaglutide · $71/mo less for tirzepatide
- 08C66/ 100Index
Luvo Health
PartnerLuvo charges $209 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, with half off the first delivery and brand-name Ozempic or Zepbound available.
- Sema
- $209 per 4 weeksInjection, compounded
- Tirz
- $249 per 4 weeksInjection, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Luma Meds: $69/mo more for semaglutide · $109/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.