Alternatives
Alternatives to IM8
IM8 scores 42/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Not available to order. IM8 sells a daily powdered supplement by subscription. It doesn't prescribe or sell GLP-1 medication. The programs below sell GLP-1 treatment to patients directly.
IM8 at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
IM8 sells a daily all-in-one supplement powder from $78 a month by subscription; it isn't a prescriber and doesn't sell GLP-1 medication.
Best for: People looking for a daily supplement subscription, not a weight-loss prescription.
What IM8 does well
- Its daily supplement starts at $78 a month, about $2.61 a serving
- A welcome kit is included free with the first order
- Prices are listed per month and per serving
Why readers look for an alternative
- It doesn't prescribe or sell semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 medication
- It's a supplement brand, not a medical service
- The highest tier runs $183 a month
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
- 02C42/ 100Index
HumeCare+
PartnerHumeCare is a telehealth weight-loss platform genuinely prescribing semaglutide or tirzepatide (chosen by a named physician) with muscle-preserving B-vitamin supplementation and a proprietary body-composition tracker.
- Sema
- $199/moOn a 3-month plan with a welcome credit applied (medication and dose not stated; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; compounded)
- Tirz
- $299/moVisible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 03C43/ 100Index
YourEra
PartnerYourEra advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with a new-patient coupon, but shows its standing monthly price only after you hand over an email address.
- Sema
- Not disclosedAdvertised from $79/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email
- Tirz
- Not disclosedAdvertised from $159/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 04C54/ 100Index
WellMedr
PartnerNames its pharmacy, its clinician network and the FDA's compounding caveat right on the pricing page — then quotes only sale prices for its compounded plans and bills on a cycle its own pages describe as four weeks in one place and 21 days in another.
- Sema
- Not disclosedSale price only, no standing rate
- Tirz
- Not disclosed"Starting at" only, no standing rate
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with IM8: also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 05C59/ 100Index
RNK Health
PartnerCompounded semaglutide from $197 a month and tirzepatide from $297, with the doctor visit, medication, supplies and shipping in one monthly price you can cancel.
- Sema
- From $197/moCompounded, month to month
- Tirz
- From $297/moCompounded, month to month
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 06C61/ 100Index
Lttl
PartnerLttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies.
- Sema
- $99 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill
- Tirz
- $149 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with IM8: offers an oral option
- 07C65/ 100Index
MyDrHank
PartnerEvery price this site advertises is a twelve-month prepay rate — its price display returns the cheapest term by design — so the real month-to-month cost is $249-$349, not the "from $171" on the page.
- Sema
- $249/moOral, $259/mo injectable (yearly prepay: $171 / $178)
- Tirz
- $349/moMonth-to-month ($240/mo only on a year prepaid)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with IM8: offers an oral option
- 08C65/ 100Index
Collective
PartnerCollective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable.
- Sema
- $59/moFor the medication, plus a required $199/year membership billed separately
- Tirz
- $69/moFor the medication, plus the same required $199/year membership
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.