Alternatives
Alternatives to DrMedHealth
DrMedHealth scores 66/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Not available to order. DrMedHealth's site is now a set of AI health-information tools. It doesn't prescribe or sell GLP-1 medication. The programs below sell GLP-1 treatment to patients directly.
DrMedHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/moAll doses, compounded oral
- Tirzepatide
- $299/moAll doses, compounded oral
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than DrMedHealth's $199 a month. 4 of the 8 list tirzepatide for less than its $299 a month.
DrMedHealth used to sell compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide online; its site is now a set of AI health-information tools with nothing to order.
Best for: Shoppers who want a simple flat rate that doesn't increase as their dose titrates up.
What DrMedHealth does well
- Flat pricing regardless of dose -- no hidden dose-escalation cost
- Both injectable and oral forms offered for each drug
- LegitScript certified with nationwide (50 states + DC) coverage
- Four named compounding pharmacy partners, unusually transparent for this tier
Why readers look for an alternative
- No single named medical director, just a list of prescribing providers
- Shares 'CareGLP' backend infrastructure with other sites, so clinical independence is unclear
- $199-299/month oral options are new/less-studied delivery forms vs. standard injectable GLP-1s
- FDA issued Public Health Solution LLC dba DrMedHealth a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with DrMedHealth: $100/mo less for semaglutide · $150/mo less for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 02C66/ 100Index
Luvo Health
PartnerLuvo charges $209 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, with half off the first delivery and brand-name Ozempic or Zepbound available.
- Sema
- $209 per 4 weeksInjection, compounded
- Tirz
- $249 per 4 weeksInjection, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with DrMedHealth: $10/mo more for semaglutide · $50/mo less for tirzepatide
- 03C67/ 100Index
MEDGm
PartnerMEDGm charges $299 a month for compounded semaglutide injections and $399 for tirzepatide once the $120 welcome coupon lapses, prints every plan length on its product pages, and names the four pharmacies that fill its prescriptions.
- Sema
- $299/moMonth-to-month (the advertised $179 is the first month only, after an automatically applied coupon)
- Tirz
- $399/moMonth-to-month (the advertised $279 is the first month only)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with DrMedHealth: $100/mo more for semaglutide · $100/mo more for tirzepatide
- 04C65/ 100Index
MyDrHank
PartnerEvery price this site advertises is a twelve-month prepay rate — its price display returns the cheapest term by design — so the real month-to-month cost is $249-$349, not the "from $171" on the page.
- Sema
- $249/moOral, $259/mo injectable (yearly prepay: $171 / $178)
- Tirz
- $349/moMonth-to-month ($240/mo only on a year prepaid)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with DrMedHealth: $50/mo more for semaglutide · $50/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 05C65/ 100Index
Collective
PartnerCollective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable.
- Sema
- $59/moFor the medication, plus a required $199/year membership billed separately
- Tirz
- $69/moFor the medication, plus the same required $199/year membership
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with DrMedHealth: $140/mo less for semaglutide · $230/mo less for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 06C68/ 100Index
Willow
PartnerWillow is a direct-to-consumer telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral-tablet form at identical prices per format.
- Sema
- $299/moCompounded, month to month
- Tirz
- $399/moCompounded, month to month
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with DrMedHealth: $100/mo more for semaglutide · $100/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 07C71/ 100Index
Gala Health
PartnerEvery dose at one published price, with the whole price list visible before you hand over an email — but the only terms it sells on are a yearly subscription at $179 or a three-month plan at $199, so there is no monthly number here to compare with anyone else's.
- Sema
- From $129/moCompounded (plan length not stated); brand Ozempic $1,299/mo
- Tirz
- $179/moYearly subscription; $199/mo on a 3-month plan
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with DrMedHealth: $120/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 08C71/ 100Index
Direct Meds
PartnerDirect Meds sells semaglutide and tirzepatide both as a sublingual and as an injection, every product priced in the open, from $249 a month on a plan that bills against a 90-day supply.
- Sema
- $249/moSublingual, 90-day supply billed monthly
- Tirz
- $299/moSublingual, 90-day supply billed monthly
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with DrMedHealth: $50/mo more for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds in September 2025. We still list and link to Direct Meds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.