Alternatives
Alternatives to Boston Medical Group
Boston Medical Group scores 56/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Boston Medical Group at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/moStarting strength, rising with dose, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Weight-loss coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
3 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Boston Medical Group's $199 a month.
Boston Medical Group is an established medical group running a 12-week compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program.
Best for: Cost-first shoppers who want a clinician-run 12-week program and can accept a price quoted as a range rather than a rate.
What Boston Medical Group does well
- An established medical group with a defined 12-week program rather than an open-ended subscription
- Public pages describe a twelve-week program and monthly shipments, but disagree on the price
- Semaglutide is prescribed and dispensed under a compounded pathway with clinician oversight
Why readers look for an alternative
- The published rate is a range by dose strength, $199 to $299, so the figure quoted is the floor rather than what a titrated patient pays
- The site quotes conflicting twelve-week totals: $699 on its cost page and $999 on its program-steps page, which separately names a $100 telemedicine platform fee; get a written all-in quote
- The weight-loss landing page carries no price at all; the numbers are two pages deeper, in the FAQ and the costs page
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide are not priced separately — one range covers the whole program
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $100/mo less for semaglutide
- 02C58/ 100Index
LaSara Medical Group
LaSara Medical Group offers compounded injections through Southern California clinics and telehealth, with monthly subscriptions at $289 for semaglutide and $379 for tirzepatide.
- Sema
- $289/moCompounded monthly subscription; $299 one-month purchase
- Tirz
- $379/moCompounded monthly subscription; $399 one-month purchase
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $90/mo more for semaglutide
- 03C57/ 100Index
LumiMeds
LumiMeds is a telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide 'as low as $89/mo' and compounded tirzepatide 'as low as $125/mo' on fixed-term monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, with Klarna financing.
- Sema
- $89/moAs low as, fixed-term plan, plan length not stated, compounded; first month as low as $39
- Tirz
- $125/moAs low as, fixed-term plan, plan length not stated, compounded; first month as low as $75
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $110/mo less for semaglutide
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Lumimeds in September 2025. We still list and link to LumiMeds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 04C57/ 100Index
Layla
Layla is a US telehealth weight-loss brand that now sells only FDA-approved branded GLP-1s Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro starting around $1,399/mo, all-inclusive of health check-ins, telehealth visits and unlimited doctor messaging.
- Sema
- $1,399/moBrand Ozempic, promotional rate
- Tirz
- $1,399/moBrand Mounjaro, promotional rate
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $1,200/mo more for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 05C57/ 100Index
Midi Health
Midi Health is a telehealth platform built around midlife women's hormone health (menopause, HRT) that also runs a genuine GLP-1 weight-management track with its own dedicated pricing page.
- Sema
- $166/mo0.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded
- Tirz
- $210/mo2.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $33/mo less for semaglutide
- 06C57/ 100Index
Arc-1
Arc-1 is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller founded by board-certified physician Dr. Todd Stearns, pricing semaglutide and tirzepatide by dose from $199.99 a month, with a free consultation and free shipping.
- Sema
- $199.99/mo0.5 mg starting dose, compounded; $249.99 at 1 mg, $549.99 at 2.5 mg
- Tirz
- $199.99/mo2.5 mg starting dose, compounded; $249.99 at 5 mg, $399.99 at 7.5 mg
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $0.99/mo more for semaglutide
- 07C57/ 100Index
myRocky
MyRocky lists branded GLP-1 products, oral Rybelsus and a separate $397 compounded semaglutide offer. The program adds a $99 monthly care fee, and the medication pack prices need a confirmed supply length.
- Sema
- Monthly medication cost not established (Ozempic listed $1,409; compounded offer $397, supply to confirm; plus $99/mo program fee)
- Tirz
- Monthly medication cost not established (Mounjaro listed $1,509; supply to confirm; plus $99/mo program fee)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Boston Medical Group: also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 08C56/ 100Index
24hrDOC
24hrDOC is a cash-pay telehealth service for common conditions that also advertises compounded semaglutide, $299 for the injection and $309 for the oral form, with a 6-month subscription recommended.
- Sema
- $299Compounded injection; billing period not stated, 6-month subscription recommended
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Boston Medical Group: $100/mo more for semaglutide · offers an oral option
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to 24HrDoc, Inc. dba 24HrDoc in February 2026. We still list and link to 24hrDOC; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.