Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
10rx vs Superior Remedies
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
10rx
Shoppers comfortable prepaying a full 3-month block once pricing is revealed in the quiz flow.
Visit 10rxSuperior Remedies
Readers who want a low-dose protocol designed on its own terms rather than a smaller version of a weight-loss plan, and who do not mind starting an eligibility check to learn the price.
Visit Superior RemediesThe verdict
10rx and Superior Remedies tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with 10rx (ranked #445, a hair above #452) — Shoppers comfortable prepaying a full 3-month block once pricing is revealed in the quiz flow. But Superior Remedies is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs 10rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | 10rx | Superior Remedies |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 7 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #445 | #452 |
10rx
46/100Where the value is
- Named founder physician (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) with a public provider roster
- Flat price promise -- 'your price stays the same across available strengths' even if dose changes
- Free shipping advertised
The tradeoffs
- No dollar pricing published anywhere on the public site -- fully gated behind the quiz/checkout
- Quarterly-only billing structure (3 months upfront) makes month-to-month cost comparison impossible without completing intake
Superior Remedies
46/100Where the value is
- Runs a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose program with its own page, framed for metabolic health and body composition rather than aggressive weight loss
- Publishes a clinical exclusion that turns business away: patients with significant weight to lose are told they would be better served by a standard GLP-1 protocol
- Charges nothing if you are not approved
The tradeoffs
- Serves only seven states (CA, IL, MI, NY, UT, VA, WI) per its own treatment-page FAQ and contact page, not the nationwide footprint the marketing implies
- No price on any program page — the only public figure is a homepage headline labeled a limited-time offer and attached to the general pitch rather than to a program
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.