Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Whoosh Wellness vs Kin Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Whoosh Wellness
Shoppers who want dose flexibility (injection, microdose, or tablet) and are comfortable digging past the 'starting at' headline to find their real tier price.
Visit Whoosh WellnessKin Meds
Shoppers modeling the real monthly cost before they commit.
Visit Kin MedsThe verdict
Whoosh Wellness takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 48 to 47. Whoosh Wellness is a compounded-GLP-1 telehealth service offering semaglutide and tirzepatide across a wide, dose- or duration-based price ladder ($149-$699/mo semaglutide, $199-$1,499/mo tirzepatide), with a LegitScript badge displayed. Kin Meds still earns a C — Shoppers modeling the real monthly cost before they commit.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Whoosh Wellness | Kin Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 47/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149/mo (starting dose, prepay plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #446 | #447 |
Whoosh Wellness
48/100Where the value is
- Wide range of delivery formats (microdose injection, standard injection, tablets for tirzepatide)
- "Not charged unless prescribed" -- no upfront charge before physician review
- LegitScript badge displayed on the site
The tradeoffs
- Headline 'starting at' prices ($149/$199) are the cheapest of 6-8 tiers and not representative of likely maintenance-dose cost (up to $1,499/mo for tirzepatide)
- Pricing tiers aren't clearly labeled by mg dose, making true cost comparison difficult before signing up
Kin Meds
47/100Where the value is
- Appears to have an established web/social presence per search results
The tradeoffs
- Site is unreachable for independent verification behind active bot/CAPTCHA protection
- No pricing, medical director, or pharmacy partner could be confirmed directly from the company
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Kin Meds in February 2026. We still list and link to Kin Meds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.