Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
WeightCare vs BetterMe Rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
WeightCare
Cost-first shoppers who want a genuine month-to-month plan covering the full dose range, without a multi-month prepay commitment.
Visit WeightCareBetterMe Rx
Shoppers comfortable completing an intake form before seeing a real price.
Visit BetterMe RxThe verdict
WeightCare and BetterMe Rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with WeightCare (ranked #352, a hair above #353) — Cost-first shoppers who want a genuine month-to-month plan covering the full dose range, without a multi-month prepay commitment. But BetterMe Rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs WeightCare.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | WeightCare | BetterMe Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $399/mo (all doses, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $499/mo (all doses, prepay plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $4,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $5,988 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #352 | #353 |
WeightCare
54/100Where the value is
- True month-to-month plans exist with no prepay commitment, covering the full published dose range for both drugs
- PCAB-accredited, FDA-registered compounding pharmacies explicitly claimed (industry-recognized quality signal, though the specific pharmacy is not named)
- Cancellation requires only 7-day notice before renewal
The tradeoffs
- The cheapest advertised per-month prices ($215 sema, $275 tirz) require a full 6-month prepay ($1,290 / $1,650 up front) and cap you below the drug's top dose — going higher costs more via a separate High Dose plan
- No LegitScript certification found anywhere on the site
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Weightless Medical LLC dba WeightCare in February 2026. We still list and link to WeightCare; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
BetterMe Rx
54/100Where the value is
- LegitScript certification verifiably displayed (seal + ID 35257731)
- Names its compounding pharmacy (Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Tampa FL)
- Serves all 50 states per its own FAQ
The tradeoffs
- No actual medication price is published anywhere on the public site -- only a '$300 off first order' promo
- No named individual medical director, only generic provider network names
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.