Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
VevaRX vs FitRx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
VevaRX
Readers in one of the 36 states it names who will confirm the charge in writing before submitting an intake.
Visit VevaRXFitRx
Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients trying to unlock brand-name GLP-1 access below list price.
Visit FitRxThe verdict
VevaRX takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 60 to 59. VevaRX sells compounded semaglutide at $189 a month and tirzepatide only as a $467 quarterly plan with a three-month minimum, on a site that prints at least eight mutually contradictory prices for its own products. FitRx still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients trying to unlock brand-name GLP-1 access below list price.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs VevaRX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | VevaRX | FitRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 60/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $189/month month-to-month (the same page also prints $167/month and a $467 three-month total) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $155.67/mo equivalent — VevaRX bills $467 every three months on a three-month minimum and publishes no monthly plan | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,268 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,860 | — |
| Coverage | 36 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #261 | #265 |
VevaRX
60/100Where the value is
- Enumerates the 36 states it serves by name rather than making an unqualified nationwide claim
- States what the tirzepatide price covers — the treatment, the supplies, the provider visit and two-to-three-day shipping
- Publishes a monthly semaglutide option alongside the quarterly plan, which its tirzepatide program does not offer
The tradeoffs
- The semaglutide page carries four prices, two of which belong to tirzepatide: $189 a month, $399 for three months, $167 a month and a $467 total
- The tirzepatide page's own arithmetic is wrong — it calls $467 over three months "equivalent to $149 per month", when it is $155.67, a figure the semaglutide page states correctly
FitRx
59/100Where the value is
- All 50 states + DC coverage
- LegitScript certified
- All four major brand-name GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) available if insurance coordination succeeds
The tradeoffs
- The headline '$25/month' price is not a standing self-pay rate — it's an insurance-dependent outcome the site itself hedges with 'roughly', so most uninsured shoppers will pay $151/mo instead
- No compounded tirzepatide offered at all — semaglutide-only on the compounded side
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba FitRx in February 2026. We still list and link to FitRx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.