Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

UR Meds vs Whoosh Wellness

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #445

UR Meds

Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, flat-priced GLP-1 plus other telehealth pillars in one place.

Visit UR Meds
VS
Grade C · #446

Whoosh Wellness

Shoppers who want dose flexibility (injection, microdose, or tablet) and are comfortable digging past the 'starting at' headline to find their real tier price.

Visit Whoosh Wellness

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

UR Meds and Whoosh Wellness tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with UR Meds (ranked #445, a hair above #446) — Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, flat-priced GLP-1 plus other telehealth pillars in one place. But Whoosh Wellness is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs UR Meds.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
55

Price Transparency

54
30

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
66

Clinical Oversight

78
80

Contract Flexibility

55
41

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecUR MedsWhoosh Wellness
Cost-Efficiency Index48/10048/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$149/mo (starting dose, prepay plan, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,788
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#445#446

UR Meds

48/100

Where the value is

  • GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo with the same price at every dose
  • No monthly membership; cancel anytime; no insurance required
  • Multi-pillar: also peptides, men's/women's health, hair, and longevity

The tradeoffs

  • Specific GLP-1 molecule (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not named on the marketing site
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
Visit UR Meds

Full UR Meds review →

Whoosh Wellness

48/100

Where the value is

  • Wide range of delivery formats (microdose injection, standard injection, tablets for tirzepatide)
  • "Not charged unless prescribed" -- no upfront charge before physician review
  • LegitScript badge displayed on the site

The tradeoffs

  • Headline 'starting at' prices ($149/$199) are the cheapest of 6-8 tiers and not representative of likely maintenance-dose cost (up to $1,499/mo for tirzepatide)
  • Pricing tiers aren't clearly labeled by mg dose, making true cost comparison difficult before signing up
Visit Whoosh Wellness

Full Whoosh Wellness review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons