Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
UR Meds vs Kin Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
UR Meds
Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, flat-priced GLP-1 plus other telehealth pillars in one place.
Visit UR MedsKin Meds
Shoppers modeling the real monthly cost before they commit.
Visit Kin MedsThe verdict
UR Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 48 to 47. UR Meds is a multi-pillar telehealth service offering provider-reviewed GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo. Kin Meds still earns a C — Shoppers modeling the real monthly cost before they commit.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs UR Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | UR Meds | Kin Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 47/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #445 | #447 |
UR Meds
48/100Where the value is
- GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo with the same price at every dose
- No monthly membership; cancel anytime; no insurance required
- Multi-pillar: also peptides, men's/women's health, hair, and longevity
The tradeoffs
- Specific GLP-1 molecule (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not named on the marketing site
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named
Kin Meds
47/100Where the value is
- Appears to have an established web/social presence per search results
The tradeoffs
- Site is unreachable for independent verification behind active bot/CAPTCHA protection
- No pricing, medical director, or pharmacy partner could be confirmed directly from the company
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Kin Meds in February 2026. We still list and link to Kin Meds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.