Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

UR Meds vs AMP Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #445

UR Meds

Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, flat-priced GLP-1 plus other telehealth pillars in one place.

Visit UR Meds
VS
Grade C · #451

AMP Health

Patients in the MD/VA/DC region wanting an NP-led hormone-and-weight-management practice.

Visit AMP Health

The verdict

Winner · UR MedsGrade C vs C

UR Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 48 to 46. UR Meds is a multi-pillar telehealth service offering provider-reviewed GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo. AMP Health still earns a CPatients in the MD/VA/DC region wanting an NP-led hormone-and-weight-management practice.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs UR Meds.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

54
54

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
51

Clinical Oversight

78
63

Contract Flexibility

55
41

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecUR MedsAMP Health
Cost-Efficiency Index48/10046/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#445#451

UR Meds

48/100

Where the value is

  • GLP-1 weight-loss care from $179/mo with the same price at every dose
  • No monthly membership; cancel anytime; no insurance required
  • Multi-pillar: also peptides, men's/women's health, hair, and longevity

The tradeoffs

  • Specific GLP-1 molecule (semaglutide vs tirzepatide) not named on the marketing site
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
Visit UR Meds

Full UR Meds review →

AMP Health

46/100

Where the value is

  • Named founder and clinical lead (Amanda Peyronel, CRNP)
  • Transparent, low consultation fee for the weight-management visit ($100)
  • Offers injectable GLP-1s alongside broader hormone therapy

The tradeoffs

  • No actual semaglutide/tirzepatide drug pricing published anywhere on the site
  • Limited to three states (MD, VA, DC) rather than a national telehealth footprint
Visit AMP Health

Full AMP Health review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Dripgym Mobile Parent, LLC dba Amp Health in February 2026. We still list and link to AMP Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons