Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Tru2u vs FORM

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #238

Tru2u

Shoppers comparing a listed catalog price who understand fulfillment happens through a separate, unnamed telehealth partner.

Visit Tru2u
VS
Grade C · #242

FORM

Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1, a branded option, and adjacent longevity or hair-loss products in one place, and will confirm the branded drug's real cost before enrolling.

Visit FORM

The verdict

Winner · Tru2uGrade C vs C

Tru2u takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 61 to 60. Tru2u is a DTC wellness storefront (Functional Brands Inc.) listing compounded semaglutide ($225), tirzepatide ($345), and a proprietary combined 'GLP Squared' injection ($275) alongside hair, skincare, and supplement lines. FORM still earns a CShoppers who want compounded GLP-1, a branded option, and adjacent longevity or hair-loss products in one place, and will confirm the branded drug's real cost before enrolling.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Tru2u.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

58
52

Price Transparency

86
48

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

77
88

Clinical Oversight

68
55

Contract Flexibility

55
72

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecTru2uFORM
Cost-Efficiency Index61/10060/100
Semaglutide / mo$225/mo (compounded)$299/mo (compounded, no dose tiers shown)
Tirzepatide / mo$345/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,700$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,140
CoverageCoverage not published48 states + Washington, D.C. — excludes Alaska and Mississippi
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#238#242

Tru2u

61/100

Where the value is

  • Offers a proprietary combined semaglutide+tirzepatide injection (GLP Squared, $275) not found at most competitors, priced below standalone tirzepatide
  • Both injectable and oral-tablet forms listed for semaglutide and tirzepatide at matching prices
  • Transparent upfront catalog pricing with free shipping stated on product pages

The tradeoffs

  • The product catalog itself is gated behind an 'Apply to Purchase' flow restricted to 'qualified healthcare professionals and practitioners' — it is unclear a typical consumer can buy directly through this listing at all
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere, and no LegitScript badge appears on any page checked
Visit Tru2u

Full Tru2u review →

FORM

60/100

Where the value is

  • Both compounded AND branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) pathways on one account, plus NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and a hair-loss line
  • LegitScript and HIPAA-compliance badges both displayed
  • Specific, named state exclusions (Alaska, Mississippi) rather than a vague coverage claim

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised '$95/mo' Wegovy price is a MEMBERSHIP FEE ONLY — the drug itself is billed separately and its cost is not disclosed anywhere on the site
  • No tirzepatide, Zepbound, NAD+, sermorelin, or hair-loss pricing published anywhere reachable
Visit FORM

Full FORM review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons