Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
This Gen Wellness vs Eve
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
This Gen Wellness
Cost-first shoppers who want new York residents willing to go through a full clinical assessment before seeing any price.
Visit This Gen WellnessEve
Cost-first shoppers who want women's-health-positioned GLP-1 with compounded or brand options, if you're willing to start the intake to see a real price.
Visit EveThe verdict
This Gen Wellness takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 44 to 43. This Gen Wellness is a New York-only telehealth platform offering GLP-1 weight loss alongside hormone therapy and men's sexual health, with medications dispensed through named compounding pharmacy Olympia Pharmaceuticals. Eve still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want women's-health-positioned GLP-1 with compounded or brand options, if you're willing to start the intake to see a real price.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs This Gen Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | This Gen Wellness | Eve |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 43/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #487 | #494 |
This Gen Wellness
44/100Where the value is
- Requires a live clinician video visit before any prescription, not just an async form
- Named, identifiable compounding pharmacy partner (Olympia Pharmaceuticals) with disclosed independence from the company
- HIPAA-compliant video consultation model
The tradeoffs
- Zero published pricing anywhere on the site -- cost only revealed after assessment, making comparison shopping impossible
- Only licensed in New York, unlike most competitors' 50-state reach
Eve
43/100Where the value is
- Genuinely women's-health-focused positioning, distinct from the mostly gender-neutral field
- Nav confirms both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name options (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro) on one platform
- '$0 unless approved by a licensed physician' means no charge before a prescriber signs off
The tradeoffs
- No confirmed dollar price exists anywhere on the public site — /pricing, /shop, /how-it-works, /faq, and /legal all 404
- The only pricing clue is a '$99' string embedded in an intake-link promo parameter; its meaning is never explained in visible page text
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.