Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
TeleHealth Med vs Whoosh Wellness
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
TeleHealth Med
Shoppers willing to run the intake selector before seeing a price — public pricing isn't published.
Visit TeleHealth MedWhoosh Wellness
Shoppers who want dose flexibility (injection, microdose, or tablet) and are comfortable digging past the 'starting at' headline to find their real tier price.
Visit Whoosh WellnessThe verdict
TeleHealth Med and Whoosh Wellness tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with TeleHealth Med (ranked #443, a hair above #446) — Shoppers willing to run the intake selector before seeing a price — public pricing isn't published. But Whoosh Wellness is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs TeleHealth Med.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | TeleHealth Med | Whoosh Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $149/mo (starting dose, prepay plan, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #443 | #446 |
TeleHealth Med
48/100Where the value is
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer and displays a LegitScript verification badge with a working verification link
- Offers both injectable and sublingual (oral) forms of compounded GLP-1 — a real formulation choice most competitors don't have
- Georgia corporate entity (TeleHealth Med, Inc.) is named, giving clearer legal accountability
The tradeoffs
- No dollar figure appears anywhere on the public homepage or any subpage reached — pricing is generated only after completing an in-funnel medication/state selector
- The site returns HTTP 403 to plain automated requests, making it unusually hard to verify pricing
Whoosh Wellness
48/100Where the value is
- Wide range of delivery formats (microdose injection, standard injection, tablets for tirzepatide)
- "Not charged unless prescribed" -- no upfront charge before physician review
- LegitScript badge displayed on the site
The tradeoffs
- Headline 'starting at' prices ($149/$199) are the cheapest of 6-8 tiers and not representative of likely maintenance-dose cost (up to $1,499/mo for tirzepatide)
- Pricing tiers aren't clearly labeled by mg dose, making true cost comparison difficult before signing up
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.