Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Superior Remedies vs LaSara Medical Group

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #462

Superior Remedies

Readers who want a low-dose protocol designed on its own terms rather than a smaller version of a weight-loss plan, and who do not mind starting an eligibility check to learn the price.

Visit Superior Remedies
VS
Grade C · #465

LaSara Medical Group

Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.

Visit LaSara Medical Group

The verdict

Winner · Superior RemediesGrade C vs C

Superior Remedies takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 46 to 45. Superior Remedies runs three named programs — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose protocol for longevity and body composition — and publishes no price for any of them. LaSara Medical Group still earns a CShoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Superior Remedies.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

25
35

Price Transparency

25
38

Nationwide Access

42
24

Formulation Options

55
66

Clinical Oversight

80
78

Contract Flexibility

82
47

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecSuperior RemediesLaSara Medical Group
Cost-Efficiency Index46/10045/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$299/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$399/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,788
Coverage7 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#462#465

Superior Remedies

46/100

Where the value is

  • Runs a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose program with its own page, framed for metabolic health and body composition rather than aggressive weight loss
  • Publishes a clinical exclusion that turns business away: patients with significant weight to lose are told they would be better served by a standard GLP-1 protocol
  • Charges nothing if you are not approved

The tradeoffs

  • Serves only seven states (CA, IL, MI, NY, UT, VA, WI) per its own treatment-page FAQ and contact page, not the nationwide footprint the marketing implies
  • No price on any program page — the only public figure is a homepage headline labeled a limited-time offer and attached to the general pitch rather than to a program
Visit Superior Remedies

Full Superior Remedies review →

LaSara Medical Group

45/100

Where the value is

  • Full, clean 4-tier pricing tables published for both drugs with exact dollar totals at every commitment length — real transparency, no gating behind intake
  • Named clinical leadership: Medical Director Dr. Sunil Kurup and Founder/CEO John Snedegar
  • Rare hybrid model — national telehealth plus an actual in-person Southern California option, alongside a broader hormone/peptide menu (TRT, NAD+, sermorelin, B12, enclomiphene)

The tradeoffs

  • The lowest advertised per-month figures ($233 sema / $325 tirz) require a full 12-month prepay charged upfront ($2,795 / $3,895 at once) — the real month-to-month price is $299 / $399, 28-33% higher
  • States served are not disclosed anywhere on the pricing pages despite the 'national telehealth' claim
Visit LaSara Medical Group

Full LaSara Medical Group review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons