Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Revive Meds vs TelePeptide

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #344

Revive Meds

Shoppers willing to complete an intake before seeing any price.

Visit Revive Meds
VS
Grade C · #348

TelePeptide

Cost-first shoppers who want all-in compounded GLP-1 from $169/mo; LegitScript-certified, 48 states.

Visit TelePeptide

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Revive Meds and TelePeptide tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Revive Meds (ranked #344, a hair above #348) — Shoppers willing to complete an intake before seeing any price. But TelePeptide is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Revive Meds.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
47

Price Transparency

20
78

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

53
77

Clinical Oversight

80
87

Contract Flexibility

61
20

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRevive MedsTelePeptide
Cost-Efficiency Index55/10055/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, annual plan, compounded oral)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$219/mo (starting dose, annual plan, compounded oral)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,628
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#344#348

Revive Meds

55/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript certified
  • Claims coverage in all 50 states
  • Names four supporting physicians with NPI numbers

The tradeoffs

  • Zero public pricing anywhere on the site -- pricing/weight-loss subpages 404
  • No single named 'medical director' -- just a roster of supporting physicians
Visit Revive Meds

Full Revive Meds review →

TelePeptide

55/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript-certified (seal ID 49966407); 503A-licensed compounding pharmacies
  • All-inclusive from $169/mo annual — physician eval + Rx + medication + shipping, no hidden fees
  • Broadest formulation menu: injectable sema/tirz, oral dissolvable tablets, sema+naltrexone, microdose combos

The tradeoffs

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; no pharmacy partner named publicly
  • Monthly billing costs more — $199/mo (monthly) vs $169/mo (annual) for semaglutide injectable; best rate requires annual prepay
Visit TelePeptide

Full TelePeptide review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons