Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Remi Meds vs BioGlow Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #391

Remi Meds

Shoppers who want to see the exact price at every dose tier before booking, with no auto-billing.

Visit Remi Meds
VS
Grade C · #395

BioGlow Health

Shoppers who want a multi-service telehealth platform and don't mind price-shopping blind.

Visit BioGlow Health

The verdict

Winner · Remi MedsGrade C vs C

Remi Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 52 to 51. Remi Meds is a GLP-1 telehealth marketing platform that itself provides no medical or pharmacy services — prescriptions come through partner Beluga Health and medication is dispensed by Strive Pharmacy (Gilbert, AZ). BioGlow Health still earns a CShoppers who want a multi-service telehealth platform and don't mind price-shopping blind.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Remi Meds.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

35
45

Price Transparency

78
20

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
40

Clinical Oversight

62
66

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRemi MedsBioGlow Health
Cost-Efficiency Index52/10051/100
Semaglutide / mo$249/mo (0.25 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$349/mo (2.25 mg dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,988
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,188
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#391#395

Remi Meds

52/100

Where the value is

  • Full weekly-dose-to-price ladder is published for both drugs, not just a 'starting at' figure
  • Free shipping stated on the same page as the pricing table, not hidden in fine print
  • Confirms it will not auto-charge: 'You will not be charged monthly unless you process your payment'

The tradeoffs

  • Remi Meds explicitly discloses it 'does not directly provide medical or pharmacy services' — you are being routed to a third-party network (Beluga Health), not treated by Remi Meds itself
  • No medical director is named anywhere on the site reached
Visit Remi Meds

Full Remi Meds review →

BioGlow Health

51/100

Where the value is

  • Offers both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside peptide, TRT, ED, and hair-loss services
  • Claims nationwide (50-state) shipping and free consultation
  • Free shipping claimed

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing published anywhere on the public site -- shop catalog shows 'No products found'
  • No named medical director
Visit BioGlow Health

Full BioGlow Health review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons