Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
RedBox Rx vs Glam Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
RedBox Rx
Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable -- does not offer GLP-1 weight loss medications.
Visit RedBox RxGlam Health
Shoppers price-shopping the headline figure who will independently verify licensing and coverage before enrolling.
Visit Glam HealthThe verdict
RedBox Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 43 to 42. RedBox Rx is a general telehealth prescription platform for men's health, women's health, hair & skin, mental health, and primary care -- it does not offer GLP-1 medications, semaglutide. Glam Health still earns a C — Shoppers price-shopping the headline figure who will independently verify licensing and coverage before enrolling.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs RedBox Rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | RedBox Rx | Glam Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 43/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $149 (site says 'pay as needed' — not confirmed as a flat monthly charge) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $175 (site says 'pay as needed' — not confirmed as a flat monthly charge) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,100 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Not disclosed |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #502 | #507 |
RedBox Rx
43/100Where the value is
- Low, clearly published pricing for the conditions it does treat (e.g., $25/month for anxiety/depression)
- Named provider clinicians featured on the site
- Money-back guarantee on visit costs if treatment cannot be prescribed
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1, semaglutide, or tirzepatide offering exists on the site -- miscategorized for this comparison
- No medical director, compounding pharmacy, state list, or LegitScript badge found
Glam Health
42/100Where the value is
- Both molecules disclosed at low headline prices — $149 semaglutide, $175 tirzepatide — plus an NAD+ line from $110
- Both GLP-1 products include B12 per the site's own product copy
The tradeoffs
- No LegitScript certification or any other third-party verification found anywhere on the site
- No named medical director, prescriber, or compounding pharmacy disclosed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.