Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Premium Health vs Call-On-Doc

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #335

Premium Health

Cost-first shoppers who want an all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 membership with three named pharmacy partners, if you won't need the higher dose tiers.

Visit Premium Health
VS
Grade C · #336

Call-On-Doc

Shoppers who already have insurance covering a branded GLP-1 and want a low-cost consult subscription to get the prescription written.

Visit Call-On-Doc

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Premium Health and Call-On-Doc tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Premium Health (ranked #335, a hair above #336) — Cost-first shoppers who want an all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 membership with three named pharmacy partners, if you won't need the higher dose tiers. But Call-On-Doc is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Premium Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

41
45

Price Transparency

78
20

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
53

Clinical Oversight

74
85

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecPremium HealthCall-On-Doc
Cost-Efficiency Index55/10055/100
Semaglutide / mo$275/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$445/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,300
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$5,340
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#335#336

Premium Health

55/100

Where the value is

  • All-inclusive flat pricing stated to cover medical consultation, provider visits, medication, supplies, and shipment in one number
  • Month-to-month with 'the option to cancel anytime if unsatisfied' — no long-term contract
  • Names three real, licensed pharmacy partners (Hallandale Pharmacy, Red Rock Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy)

The tradeoffs

  • The $275/$445 base price is NOT the ceiling: reaching the higher labeled doses costs an additional $100/mo or $150/mo, pushing the real cost to $375-$595/mo
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Visit Premium Health

Full Premium Health review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Premium Health Management Inc. dba Premium Health in February 2026. We still list and link to Premium Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Call-On-Doc

55/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript seal displayed, with 50-state coverage claimed via a state-selection dropdown
  • Low-cost visit subscription tiers ($24.99-$49.99/mo) that include multiple free visits per month, cheaper than most one-off telehealth consult fees
  • Explicitly lets patients use their own insurance at their own pharmacy, which can be dramatically cheaper than a self-pay compounded-GLP-1 subscription for insured patients

The tradeoffs

  • No fixed medication price exists anywhere on the site — actual drug cost depends entirely on the patient's own insurance and pharmacy, so it cannot be compared apples-to-apples against competitors with a published price
  • Uninsured or underinsured patients could pay full retail branded-drug price (often $1,000+/month) with no compounded fallback offered here
Visit Call-On-Doc

Full Call-On-Doc review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons