Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Peptivo vs Semaglutide Online
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Peptivo
Shoppers who value verifiable named pharmacy and medical-leadership credentials, willing to complete an intake quiz to see final pricing.
Visit PeptivoSemaglutide Online
Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.
Visit Semaglutide OnlineThe verdict
Peptivo and Semaglutide Online tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Peptivo (ranked #199, a hair above #200) — Shoppers who value verifiable named pharmacy and medical-leadership credentials, willing to complete an intake quiz to see final pricing. But Semaglutide Online is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Peptivo.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Peptivo | Semaglutide Online |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $169/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $249/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,028 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,988 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #199 | #200 |
Peptivo
63/100Where the value is
- Four named, verifiable compounding pharmacy partners across multiple states
- Named Chief Medical Innovation Officer (MD) and VP of Pharmacy Operations, plus a physician advisory board
- Ships to all 50 states
The tradeoffs
- Exact GLP-1 pricing gated behind an intake quiz, not shown as a static table
- Company's own sibling NAD+ products use a first-month-then-higher pricing structure, raising unconfirmed suspicion the GLP-1 pricing may work the same way
Semaglutide Online
63/100Where the value is
- Compounded tier is genuinely all-inclusive — no separate $44/mo provider subscription, unlike its own branded-drug track
- Offers 0% interest financing plans (12 or 24 months) for those who want to spread the cost
- No long-term contract — site states you can cancel anytime
The tradeoffs
- The compounded semaglutide price is internally inconsistent on the site's own product page — $179/mo appears in one place, $199/mo (all-inclusive) in another, with no reconciliation
- Brand-name options carry a headline medication price that excludes a mandatory separate $44/mo provider subscription, understating the real all-in cost by nearly 20%
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.