Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

PeptidesRx vs Revive Meds

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #343

PeptidesRx

Cost-first shoppers who want itemized per-vial pricing across every dose tier, for shoppers who read past the '1-week starter' teaser price.

Visit PeptidesRx
VS
Grade C · #344

Revive Meds

Shoppers willing to complete an intake before seeing any price.

Visit Revive Meds

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

PeptidesRx and Revive Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with PeptidesRx (ranked #343, a hair above #344) — Cost-first shoppers who want itemized per-vial pricing across every dose tier, for shoppers who read past the '1-week starter' teaser price. But Revive Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs PeptidesRx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

36
45

Price Transparency

78
20

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
53

Clinical Oversight

86
80

Contract Flexibility

55
61

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecPeptidesRxRevive Meds
Cost-Efficiency Index55/10055/100
Semaglutide / mo$321/mo (10 mg dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$576/mo (40 mg dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,852
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$6,912
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#343#344

PeptidesRx

55/100

Where the value is

  • Confirmed legitimate clinical telehealth service — licensed provider consultation required before any prescription, with no 'research use only' disclaimer anywhere
  • Every dose tier for both drugs is individually priced and published, more granular transparency than most competitors in this batch
  • Cancel-anytime, no long-term contract on any SKU

The tradeoffs

  • The homepage's 'From $185/mo' and 'From $304/mo' teaser prices are for vials the catalog itself labels a '1-week starter' supply — the genuine 4-week tier costs 69-89% more, and this gap is easy to miss since every tier bills as a monthly auto-renewal regardless of the vial's actual duration
  • No compounding pharmacy is individually named, only 'PCAB-accredited US pharmacies'
Visit PeptidesRx

Full PeptidesRx review →

Revive Meds

55/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript certified
  • Claims coverage in all 50 states
  • Names four supporting physicians with NPI numbers

The tradeoffs

  • Zero public pricing anywhere on the site -- pricing/weight-loss subpages 404
  • No single named 'medical director' -- just a roster of supporting physicians
Visit Revive Meds

Full Revive Meds review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons