Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

MD Trim Clinic vs Meto

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #478

MD Trim Clinic

Patients near Phoenix, AZ or Novato, CA who want an in-person option and don't mind discovering price only after booking.

Visit MD Trim Clinic
VS
Grade C · #480

Meto

Cost-first shoppers who want peptide/longevity enthusiasts who want lab-verified dosing across multiple protocols, not GLP-1-first shoppers.

Visit Meto

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

MD Trim Clinic and Meto tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with MD Trim Clinic (ranked #478, a hair above #480) — Patients near Phoenix, AZ or Novato, CA who want an in-person option and don't mind discovering price only after booking. But Meto is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs MD Trim Clinic.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
41

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

42
24

Formulation Options

40
66

Clinical Oversight

80
80

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecMD Trim ClinicMeto
Cost-Efficiency Index44/10044/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
Coverage2 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#478#480

MD Trim Clinic

44/100

Where the value is

  • Named medical director (Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O.) rather than anonymous clinical leadership
  • Offers a genuine in-person option in two markets, not telehealth-only
  • Claims LegitScript-certified pharmacy sourcing (claim not independently cross-verified)

The tradeoffs

  • Zero dollar pricing published anywhere on the public site
  • Specific compounding pharmacy is not named, only described as 'a third-party pharmacy'
Visit MD Trim Clinic

Full MD Trim Clinic review →

Meto

44/100

Where the value is

  • Requires actual bloodwork/metabolic panel before prescribing, a stronger clinical gate than many peers
  • Transparent line-item pricing across a wide menu of protocols
  • Combined GLP-1 pricing is comparatively affordable relative to single-drug peers

The tradeoffs

  • GLP-1 is a minor line item on a broader peptide platform, not the core focus
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are not priced or dosed separately -- shoppers can't compare against single-drug competitors cleanly
Visit Meto

Full Meto review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons