Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
LaSara Medical Group vs Roboclinic
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
LaSara Medical Group
Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.
Visit LaSara Medical GroupRoboclinic
Cost-first shoppers who want likely a miscategorization -- not a genuine dedicated GLP-1 weight-loss storefront.
Visit RoboclinicThe verdict
LaSara Medical Group and Roboclinic tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 45/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with LaSara Medical Group (ranked #465, a hair above #467) — Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate. But Roboclinic is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs LaSara Medical Group.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | LaSara Medical Group | Roboclinic |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 45/100 | 45/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $399/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,788 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #465 | #467 |
LaSara Medical Group
45/100Where the value is
- Full, clean 4-tier pricing tables published for both drugs with exact dollar totals at every commitment length — real transparency, no gating behind intake
- Named clinical leadership: Medical Director Dr. Sunil Kurup and Founder/CEO John Snedegar
- Rare hybrid model — national telehealth plus an actual in-person Southern California option, alongside a broader hormone/peptide menu (TRT, NAD+, sermorelin, B12, enclomiphene)
The tradeoffs
- The lowest advertised per-month figures ($233 sema / $325 tirz) require a full 12-month prepay charged upfront ($2,795 / $3,895 at once) — the real month-to-month price is $299 / $399, 28-33% higher
- States served are not disclosed anywhere on the pricing pages despite the 'national telehealth' claim
Roboclinic
45/100Where the value is
- AI-assisted intake could speed up the initial assessment step
- Ultimately backed by OpenLoop Health, a real national telehealth clinical network
- Positions itself as covering broader health assessments, not just weight loss
The tradeoffs
- The roboclinic.com domain is dead/repurposed, redirecting to an unrelated business directory
- No dedicated GLP-1/weight-loss pricing, plans, or medication menu found
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.