Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Knownwell vs Levers Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Knownwell
Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price.
Visit KnownwellLevers Health
Shoppers interested in a separate low-dose/microdosing GLP-1 tier alongside standard semaglutide or tirzepatide programs.
Visit Levers HealthThe verdict
Knownwell and Levers Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 57/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Knownwell (ranked #306, a hair above #307) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want obesity-medicine-specialist oversight and are comfortable enrolling before seeing a self-pay price. But Levers Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Knownwell.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Knownwell | Levers Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 57/100 | 57/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $247/mo (1.25 mg dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $296/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,964 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,552 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #306 | #307 |
Knownwell
57/100Where the value is
- Co-founded and clinically led by Dr. Angela Fitch, a named, credentialed obesity-medicine specialist (Chief Medical Officer)
- Prescribes branded FDA-approved GLP-1s across the current class (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Saxenda) plus orforglipron/Foundayo
- Explicitly states 'No sign-up fees. No membership dues'
The tradeoffs
- No self-pay dollar figure for any medication is readable anywhere on the accessible site
- In-person care is limited to four states plus Texas 'coming soon' — most of the country can only access the virtual clinic
Levers Health
57/100Where the value is
- Free shipping stated on every plan ('Free shipping. always.')
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered, plus a distinct low-dose/microdose GLP-1 product line advertised from $123/mo
- Named LLC legal entity (Levers Health LLC) rather than an anonymous storefront
The tradeoffs
- No pharmacy or prescribing physician is named anywhere — only generic 'a state-licensed pharmacy' and 'Licensed Medical Doctors' language
- The higher-dose 'Max Subscription' (semaglutide, up to 2.5mg/wk) and tirzepatide 'Low-Dose Plan' prices are not disclosed on their own product pages
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.