Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Kin Meds vs Refills

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #447

Kin Meds

Shoppers modeling the real monthly cost before they commit.

Visit Kin Meds
VS
Grade C · #453

Refills

Cost-first shoppers who want a single account across GLP-1, ED, and hair-growth care, for shoppers willing to price-shop through intake before seeing a final number.

Visit Refills

The verdict

Winner · Kin MedsGrade C vs C

Kin Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 47 to 46. Kin Meds is a GLP-1 telehealth provider whose own website could not be accessed for live verification due to active bot-protection/CAPTCHA (confirmed via direct fetch, a text-rendering proxy, and live browser automation). Refills still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want a single account across GLP-1, ED, and hair-growth care, for shoppers willing to price-shop through intake before seeing a final number.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Kin Meds.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

54
54

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

53
40

Clinical Oversight

62
64

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecKin MedsRefills
Cost-Efficiency Index47/10046/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#447#453

Kin Meds

47/100

Where the value is

  • Appears to have an established web/social presence per search results

The tradeoffs

  • Site is unreachable for independent verification behind active bot/CAPTCHA protection
  • No pricing, medical director, or pharmacy partner could be confirmed directly from the company
Visit Kin Meds

Full Kin Meds review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Kin Meds in February 2026. We still list and link to Kin Meds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Refills

46/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript-certified online pharmacy, badge confirmed on /how-refills-works
  • Backed by named clinician network partners (Beluga Health, Bask Health, Wasef Health) rather than an anonymous 'doctor network'
  • Multi-category platform (weight loss + ED + hair growth) under one account

The tradeoffs

  • The only public price signal is the marketing headline 'GLP-1s from $5/Day' (~$150/mo) — there is no per-drug, per-dose, or itemized monthly breakdown anywhere on the site; real cost only appears deep in the my.refills.com intake funnel
  • Neither the compounding pharmacy nor a medical director is named anywhere on the public site
Visit Refills

Full Refills review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Refills Health, LLC dba Refills Health in February 2026. We still list and link to Refills; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons