Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Ilant Health vs Meto

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #476

Ilant Health

Cost-first shoppers who want employees/members whose employer or health plan has already contracted with Ilant Health -- not a fit for individual out-of-pocket shoppers.

Visit Ilant Health
VS
Grade C · #480

Meto

Cost-first shoppers who want peptide/longevity enthusiasts who want lab-verified dosing across multiple protocols, not GLP-1-first shoppers.

Visit Meto

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Ilant Health and Meto tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Ilant Health (ranked #476, a hair above #480) — Cost-first shoppers who want employees/members whose employer or health plan has already contracted with Ilant Health -- not a fit for individual out-of-pocket shoppers. But Meto is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Ilant Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
41

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
66

Clinical Oversight

83
80

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecIlant HealthMeto
Cost-Efficiency Index44/10044/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#476#480

Ilant Health

44/100

Where the value is

  • Genuine physician-led GLP-1 prescribing through an affiliated medical group, not a pass-through
  • Backed by $15M in funding and a named partnership (Prescryptive) for employer-direct access
  • Publishes outcome case studies (10-32% weight loss over 6-12 months) rather than generic marketing claims

The tradeoffs

  • No individual-consumer signup or pricing path exists
  • No published price for semaglutide or tirzepatide at all
Visit Ilant Health

Full Ilant Health review →

Meto

44/100

Where the value is

  • Requires actual bloodwork/metabolic panel before prescribing, a stronger clinical gate than many peers
  • Transparent line-item pricing across a wide menu of protocols
  • Combined GLP-1 pricing is comparatively affordable relative to single-drug peers

The tradeoffs

  • GLP-1 is a minor line item on a broader peptide platform, not the core focus
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are not priced or dosed separately -- shoppers can't compare against single-drug competitors cleanly
Visit Meto

Full Meto review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons