Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Ilant Health vs MD Trim Clinic
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Ilant Health
Cost-first shoppers who want employees/members whose employer or health plan has already contracted with Ilant Health -- not a fit for individual out-of-pocket shoppers.
Visit Ilant HealthMD Trim Clinic
Patients near Phoenix, AZ or Novato, CA who want an in-person option and don't mind discovering price only after booking.
Visit MD Trim ClinicThe verdict
Ilant Health and MD Trim Clinic tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Ilant Health (ranked #476, a hair above #478) — Cost-first shoppers who want employees/members whose employer or health plan has already contracted with Ilant Health -- not a fit for individual out-of-pocket shoppers. But MD Trim Clinic is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Ilant Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Ilant Health | MD Trim Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 2 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #476 | #478 |
Ilant Health
44/100Where the value is
- Genuine physician-led GLP-1 prescribing through an affiliated medical group, not a pass-through
- Backed by $15M in funding and a named partnership (Prescryptive) for employer-direct access
- Publishes outcome case studies (10-32% weight loss over 6-12 months) rather than generic marketing claims
The tradeoffs
- No individual-consumer signup or pricing path exists
- No published price for semaglutide or tirzepatide at all
MD Trim Clinic
44/100Where the value is
- Named medical director (Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O.) rather than anonymous clinical leadership
- Offers a genuine in-person option in two markets, not telehealth-only
- Claims LegitScript-certified pharmacy sourcing (claim not independently cross-verified)
The tradeoffs
- Zero dollar pricing published anywhere on the public site
- Specific compounding pharmacy is not named, only described as 'a third-party pharmacy'
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.