Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Human+ vs Transparent Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Human+
Cost-first shoppers who want pharmacy-wholesale pricing via a flat membership, in any state.
Visit Human+Transparent Meds
Cost-first shoppers who want transparent, upfront monthly pricing on compounded GLP-1 injections.
Visit Transparent MedsThe verdict
Human+ and Transparent Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 58/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Human+ (ranked #287, a hair above #293) — Cost-first shoppers who want pharmacy-wholesale pricing via a flat membership, in any state. But Transparent Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Human+.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Human+ | Transparent Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 58/100 | 58/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $229/mo (promotional rate, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $349/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,748 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,188 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #287 | #293 |
Human+
58/100Where the value is
- Cost-transparent model: a flat monthly membership with prescriptions billed at pharmacy-wholesale cost instead of marked up
- Available via telehealth in all 50 states
- Filled by US 503A compounding pharmacies and reviewed by board-certified US-licensed clinicians
The tradeoffs
- Specific GLP-1 medications and pricing are not published — you only see them after starting the intake
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
Transparent Meds
58/100Where the value is
- Transparent, upfront monthly pricing — intro $149/mo for compounded semaglutide and $249/mo for tirzepatide (regular $229 / $349)
- Clean, modern telehealth experience with a quick eligibility quiz and clinician review before any prescription
- HIPAA-compliant and displays a LegitScript-style verification seal
The tradeoffs
- Headline prices are intro first-month fees — the regular monthly cost is higher ($229 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide)
- Connector model that pairs you with licensed providers; it doesn't name its compounding pharmacy
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.