Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Form Health vs Mojoon
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Form Health
Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients wanting a physician-plus-dietitian care team without cash-pay compounded medication.
Visit Form HealthMojoon
Shoppers comfortable reading past a marketing headline to a lower published starting-dose price.
Visit MojoonThe verdict
Form Health and Mojoon tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 53/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Form Health (ranked #371, a hair above #377) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients wanting a physician-plus-dietitian care team without cash-pay compounded medication. But Mojoon is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Form Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Form Health | Mojoon |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 53/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $350/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,200 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #371 | #377 |
Form Health
53/100Where the value is
- Accepts major insurance including Medicare, Aetna, Cigna, BCBS, United
- Physicians are American Board of Obesity Medicine certified
- Pairs every patient with a registered dietitian, not just a prescriber
The tradeoffs
- No cash-pay price disclosed anywhere -- cost is entirely insurance-dependent and opaque to the uninsured
- No compounded-medication option found, limiting access for patients priced out of branded drugs
Mojoon
53/100Where the value is
- Publishes an actual price range ($350-$520/treatment) rather than a single vague 'starting at' figure, and explains why the price rises (monthly dose escalation from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg)
- Claims LegitScript certification, and pharmacy licensure across all 50 states for dispensing even though provider coverage is 48 states
- No long-term contract or hidden fees claimed on the product page
The tradeoffs
- The site's own prominent marketing figure ('$450 per month') is HIGHER than its own disclosed starting-dose floor ($350) — the headline number is not the entry price
- Tirzepatide is listed as an offered treatment in the navigation but its dedicated page carries no pricing at all
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.