Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
FitRx vs CLYR Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
FitRx
Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients trying to unlock brand-name GLP-1 access below list price.
Visit FitRxCLYR Health
Shoppers comparing tirzepatide options who account for the post-first-month price increase rather than anchoring on the $149 headline.
Visit CLYR HealthThe verdict
FitRx and CLYR Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 59/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with FitRx (ranked #265, a hair above #271) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients trying to unlock brand-name GLP-1 access below list price. But CLYR Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs FitRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | FitRx | CLYR Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 59/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $169/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,028 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #265 | #271 |
FitRx
59/100Where the value is
- All 50 states + DC coverage
- LegitScript certified
- All four major brand-name GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) available if insurance coordination succeeds
The tradeoffs
- The headline '$25/month' price is not a standing self-pay rate — it's an insurance-dependent outcome the site itself hedges with 'roughly', so most uninsured shoppers will pay $151/mo instead
- No compounded tirzepatide offered at all — semaglutide-only on the compounded side
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba FitRx in February 2026. We still list and link to FitRx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
CLYR Health
59/100Where the value is
- LegitScript Certified badge displayed
- Named prescribing medical group (MD Integrations, PC) disclosed in Terms of Service
- 503A-licensed compounding pharmacy referenced
The tradeoffs
- Tirzepatide headline price ($149) is an explicit first-month-only rate -- real ongoing cost is $199/month
- Inconsistent states-served claims ('all 50 states' vs. 'ships to 47 states') on the same site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.