Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Empower Pharmacy vs Noom
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Empower Pharmacy
Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this review format -- it is a wholesale/fulfillment pharmacy, not a direct-to-consumer prescriber.
Visit Empower PharmacyNoom
Cost-first shoppers who want existing Noom app users who want prescribing bundled with the coaching habit-tracking they already use.
Visit NoomThe verdict
Empower Pharmacy and Noom tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 51/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Empower Pharmacy (ranked #394, a hair above #401) — Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this review format -- it is a wholesale/fulfillment pharmacy, not a direct-to-consumer prescriber. But Noom is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Empower Pharmacy.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Empower Pharmacy | Noom |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 51/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $249/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,988 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #394 | #401 |
Empower Pharmacy
51/100Where the value is
- Large, established 503A/503B compounding pharmacy with LegitScript-style certification displayed
- Serves as the fulfillment backend for many telehealth companies (indirect national reach)
The tradeoffs
- No direct-to-consumer prescribing path -- it does not evaluate or prescribe to new patients itself
- No public retail pricing anywhere on the site
Full Empower Pharmacy review →
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy in April 2025. We still list and link to Empower Pharmacy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Noom
51/100Where the value is
- LegitScript-certified telehealth badge displayed
- Combines clinical prescribing with Noom's established behavioral-coaching content
- FSA/HSA eligible across all tiers
The tradeoffs
- Headline price is a one-time 4-week introductory rate, not the real monthly cost -- genuine ongoing cost is $199-$299/month
- Billed quarterly, not monthly, which obscures true recurring cost at checkout
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.