Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
EmbraceRX vs Medivive
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
EmbraceRX
Cost-first shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 plus a deep peptide and longevity menu, prescribed online.
Visit EmbraceRXMedivive
Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to GLP-1 weight loss -- this is an NAD+ longevity product, non-fit for this category.
Visit MediviveThe verdict
EmbraceRX and Medivive tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 43/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with EmbraceRX (ranked #493, a hair above #498) — Cost-first shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 plus a deep peptide and longevity menu, prescribed online. But Medivive is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs EmbraceRX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | EmbraceRX | Medivive |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 43/100 | 43/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #493 | #498 |
EmbraceRX
43/100Where the value is
- Broad compounded GLP-1 menu — semaglutide (+B12), tirzepatide, oral semaglutide/tirzepatide capsules, plus Lipo-B
- Large peptide/longevity catalog (BPC-157, GHK-Cu, NAD+, MOTS-C) across injectable, oral, topical, and nasal formats
- Clinician-guided, compounded at FDA-registered pharmacies; partners with a licensed physician network (Samaritan MD)
The tradeoffs
- Pricing not shown upfront — revealed only at checkout after a dose selection
- Offers investigational/research compounds (e.g., retatrutide, AOD-9604) that are not FDA-approved
Medivive
43/100Where the value is
- Uses a LegitScript-certified, PCAB-accredited 503A pharmacy (Chemistry Rx) for compounding
- Manufacturing tied to an FDA-registered 503B facility (VeV Scientific)
- Clear single-product focus suggests less scope creep than multi-service platforms
The tradeoffs
- Does not prescribe or sell semaglutide, tirzepatide, or any GLP-1 medication
- No pricing disclosed anywhere on the site for its actual NAD+ product
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.