Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
DadVantage Men's Health vs MDLive
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
DadVantage Men's Health
Cost-first shoppers who want florida shoppers who want a fully published, tiered compounded GLP-1 price list from a solo-provider practice.
Visit DadVantage Men's HealthMDLive
Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for GLP-1 price shopping -- best suited to patients who already have MDLIVE access for general primary care.
Visit MDLiveThe verdict
DadVantage Men's Health and MDLive tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 50/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with DadVantage Men's Health (ranked #407, a hair above #410) — Cost-first shoppers who want florida shoppers who want a fully published, tiered compounded GLP-1 price list from a solo-provider practice. But MDLive is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs DadVantage Men's Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | DadVantage Men's Health | MDLive |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 50/100 | 50/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $200/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $400/mo (2.5 mg dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,400 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,800 | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #407 | #410 |
DadVantage Men's Health
50/100Where the value is
- Unusually transparent, itemized pricing table covering five semaglutide duration tiers and two tirzepatide dose/duration combinations with real dollar figures
- Multi-week prepay tiers genuinely lower the effective per-week cost
- Cash-pay pricing is disclosed upfront on the public site with no quiz or signup wall
The tradeoffs
- Florida only -- telehealth is explicitly limited to 'anywhere in Florida,' not a multi-state or nationwide operation
- A one-time $250 initial consultation and a separate recurring $50/month 'Monthly Optimization' fee sit outside the advertised per-tier medication prices with unclear overlap
MDLive
50/100Where the value is
- Backed by a major, established telehealth/insurance parent (Evernorth/Cigna)
- Access to FDA-approved branded anti-obesity medications, not unregulated compounds
- Broad general primary-care telehealth infrastructure
The tradeoffs
- No dedicated GLP-1 or weight-loss program -- medications are folded into general primary care visits only
- No medication-specific pricing published anywhere
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.